top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Oct. 4 - Oct. 7

This week was an awfully short one, so I wasn’t able to get as much done as I was hoping to. I started the week by learning about what a Driving Question was and how to write them. Then I brainstormed a series of possibilities. Afterwards, I took my favorite from that bunch and revised it repeatedly until I ended up with: “What factors are involved in rocket design and how are they used?”

Once I had completed my Driving Question I moved on to my second goal of the week, which was to work on my Inquiry Project Planner. Unfortunately, due to how little class time was available this week I only had time to complete the first section of the Inquiry Project Planner. I came up with my project idea, which is to launch a model rocket and record the process of designing, building, and flying it. However I wasn’t able to complete the second portion due to the limited available time this week.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page