top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous, they cannot be shipped via air and therefore must be driven from Apogee’s warehouse, which can sometimes take over a week to do. Over the course of the week parts have been arriving, though at the time of writing this (Thursday, April 7th) many are still yet to come. However that does not mean I got nothing done this week.

While I could make no progress on my final project, I could begin working on the presentation and reflection. Though I was initially planning to make a video, and had begun work on that during some of my downtime, I’ve ultimately decided to do a slideshow instead, as it is much easier to meet the project requirements with, which allows me more time to work on both my rockets and my other classes. I have made this slideshow and have organized all the information and questions on it, however I haven’t yet filled anything out.

Link to the slideshow: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1-3x_85vTS3M34wBN2ZDz5dT2aJ2qAkUoV6Oo6TVwgUw/edit

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page