top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Nov. 7 - Nov. 12

This week was another short one. Because we had Parent-Teacher Conferences along with Veteran’s Day, we only had two and a half Legacy Classes. A portion of those was also spent writing the weekly goals and this very blog post, so I didn’t have much time to work on what I wanted to. But I still got my goals done. The main thing I wanted to do this week was to do the edits to my website based on the peer reviews. Overall they were pretty helpful, pointing out that I had totally missed adding the PoL to my website. One quick edit was all I needed to quickly add that in and my website should be good now.

The second thing I got done this week was my spreadsheet. As I’ve continued adding more and more variables to my equations, it has quickly ballooned beyond the point of paper and pencil math and having a spreadsheet I can use is very helpful. Basically, the spreadsheet just allows me to plug in values for the initial height, velocity, acceleration, jerk, mass, snap, and time and it just does a bunch of math for me and spits out an output. It just saves me the time of putting the equations into the calculator and doing the math manually, which is incredibly convenient. This spreadsheet can be seen here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11QFaIN5TggM2PF5hD-tJt4xdMaGEqkxeT7qj5tbi2hA/edit

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page