top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Nov. 29 - Dec. 2

This week did not turn out very well. Two weeks ago (I was absent last week) I had spent quite a while creating a method to calculate Variable Thrust Curves. I hadn’t had time to test it however, so that was left for this week. A small amount of Algebra and a spreadsheet later I realized my method was flawed and gave inaccurate answers. Unfortunately I did not have time to create a new method, so that will have to wait until next week.

Despite the failure with the Variable Thrust Curves, I did still get something done this week. I finished through December of my Inquiry Project Planner. Now I have a rough timeline I can follow to try and stay on track to getting my project done, at least for during December. I made sure to include plenty of time to continue working on the Variable Thrust Curves. Afterwards, I’ll begin planning the first section of my presentation, which is the Mathematics behind a Rocket Launch. I’m hoping to have a decent script and storyboard done by Christmas Break, so that afterwards I can begin working on designing the rocket itself and each of its pieces.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page