top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Nov. 2 - Nov. 5

This week I didn’t get nearly as much done as I’d hoped to. I suppose this was coming eventually given my few weeks of successes. I started by doing the peer edits for the other websites. I was a little confused while doing it though, since the websites I was reviewing weren’t particularly polished. The first website was decent, but it seemed to be missing all the pages except for the homepage. However the second website wasn’t edited at all. It looked to me like it was just a template website, with nothing changed or added. Initially I’d actually thought the link might have been wrong, but Mrs. Miklavic confirmed it wasn’t.

Unfortunately we didn’t get our peer reviews back until today (Friday, November 5th), so I haven’t had a chance to go through my website and edit it based on those yet. Next week I’m hoping to get around to that though. Finally, with my Inquiry I haven’t made much progress either. I’m struggling to figure out how to calculate variable thrust curves. These are the variations in the thrust (or Force) of the rocket engine as it burns. The difficulty with these is that they aren’t in an equation, instead they’re a series of data points. Because of this, I wasn’t able to make significant progress, so instead I began work on a google sheet to track all the variables I keep adding to the equations. (The link to that sheet is here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11QFaIN5TggM2PF5hD-tJt4xdMaGEqkxeT7qj5tbi2hA/edit)

In addition, my peer edits evidence: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1SnrgIltlzzRionwBpa0CuC43vcNP4TxxlYfS6R8VA0U/edit

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page