top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Jan. 31 - Feb. 11

Unfortunately the past two weeks have not gone at all in the direction I had planned. Firstly, on the Jan. 31 - Feb. 4 week I wasn’t working due to being sick at home. However by the following week I was feeling much better and was able to continue working on the goals I had set the previous week. The main focus of these goals was to complete the Inquiry Project Planner up through May 20th, when the final part of the project was due. I didn’t expect this to take too long, and as such I worked in a secondary stretch goal to begin the actual designing process of the rocket.

As it would turn out, over the course of the past two weeks neither of these goals would be accomplished and would in fact hardly be worked on at all. After I had set the goals an assignment to check our websites and make sure they were finished and presentable was placed on us. As such, I focused my efforts away from working on my goals and towards working on this assignment, going through the checklist and fixing up my website. This took me most of the week, so unfortunately I had very little time to work on my Project Planner, but hopefully I’ll be able to get that done next week.


Website Checklist Link:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1EaysWMgV8NXjjwa5-3to7-N9o3R1leQSAqod3RS2gUw/edit

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page