top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Feb. 14 - Feb. 18

This week I was actually able to complete my goals and some extra. I had initially set the main goal of completing my Inquiry Project Planner. I succeeded in doing this, planning out the main focus of each week up until May 20th, when the final part of the project is due. Being able to get this done was very important since it was due today. In addition I set myself the stretch goal of starting to “design” (at this point I’m still in the brainstorming/conceptualizing stage) the model rocket I intend to use. I began to consider this, however I had to complete a Community Partners Worksheet.

This Community Partners Worksheet was relatively simple and easy to do. All that was required was to pick a specific area within the bounds of my Inquiry and find someone in the community who could help. I chose the Designing, Calculating, and Launching portions of my project as focuses. I figured an Engineering Teacher could help with the designing, the Physics Teacher could help with calculating the trajectory of a flying object, and any Model Rocket Club in the area could help with the actual launching of my rocket. Due to there being an early release day on Friday I wasn’t able to finish anything more after the Community Partners Worksheet, but that isn’t an issue because I still accomplished everything I was hoping to.


Community Partners Sheet:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/14LCeH_Q8dj8iLKqoiGqXICDr3w64QJcGzMrZdGdqKUY/edit

Inquiry Project Planner: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1V7gs2WhZ35fDSeL1MpmHMqawR63OHAu4Ywlel-WCwPg/edit

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page