top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatthew Dos Santos

Dec. 13 - Dec. 17

This week I didn’t quite finish my goals but I got a good chunk of work done. My goal at the start of this week was to have a finished script, which I only realized about halfway through the week was an entirely unrealistic and impossible to achieve goal. Writing a script is harder than I gave it credit for, and as such I wasn’t able to finish my goal this week. However, I still got a decent portion of the script done.

Thus far in the script I’ve explained everything from the very start (We have a thing, in a place, at a given time) all the way through Acceleration Curves. This includes developing an understanding of how the Distance over Time graphs work, Newton’s First Law of Motion, the basics of SI units, and how to match units. However, the script is very rough, some portions are a bit awkward to say, and certain sections are far longer than they really need to be. Next week I’m hoping to at least finish the rough draft of the script, though given the shortened week I doubt I’ll have time to edit it before vacation. The Script: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ZXuwxzA-N6mUKnGLmK6DvPztdmhUyERaeet7OGz5t80/edit

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Apr. 4 - Apr. 8

This week I didn’t make much progress, although I wasn’t really planning to. Last week we ordered the rocket parts, however they can take a while to arrive. Because rocket motors can be very dangerous

Mar. 28 - Apr. 1

This week was incredibly successful. I have accomplished my goals and am prepared to begin constructing my rockets. I have designed two rockets on RockSim, both of which fit all of my requirements. Th

Mar. 21 - Mar. 25

This week I did not get anything of significance done. I was absent from class nearly the entire week due to MCAS, and as such did not have much time to work on my Inquiry this week.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page